Whats for Dinner=Whats for lunch

Standard

I am so shocked that I have not blogged in forever! So I will do an easy peasy meal and school lunch idea 😀 This also qualifies for MSPI meal as well.

Tonight we are having spaghetti w/ turkey meatballs and some butter bread I think. (my son w/ the allergy is for some reason ok with cows butter). Im still not into the whole veggie thing yet. Hoping when hubby comes home he will help me incorporate more veggies.

For D’s school lunch tomorrow I will pack him up some left over spaghetti with turkey meatballs, butter bread, and apple slices w/ peanut butter also send him with some Tropical fruit punch that has 100% Vitamin C as he is getting over a cold.

We are both excited because this is his first hot meal he is taking to school :D. So far it has all been cold lunches. Which were usually sandwiches of some sort or left overs which could be eaten cold.

For the spaghetti I actually use linguine noodles, tomato sauce, seasonings, etc. Then the meatballs, ground turkey, egg, seasonings, panko breadcrumbs, and let those cook in the sauce. Very very easy :D. Hope you all enjoy! Camera is out of commission so unless I get energetic and use the webcam to take a pic I will unfortunately not be sharing pics of meals until I get a new digital camera.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

