One Thousand Gifts

Standard

I recently came across a wonderful page called a holy experience and the lady on there has started what she calls Gratitude Monday and a list of one thousand gifts God has given her that she is thankful for. Lately I have been down in the dumps…and stumbling upon this was nothing short of a God given sign. So here I am participating in Gratitude Monday. I havent decided if I will only post once a week or everday. But lets just start with today…

  1. My Husband
  2. My children
  3. D’s demanding will to take charge
  4. R’s energetic attitude
  5. Both of my son’s curiosity
  6. To have children that give me a reason to get out of bed every morning
  7. Money to purchase food to feed their hungry mouths
  8. all of my husbands wonderful characteristics and flaws
  9. my metabolism
  10. my internet

Would you care to read how it all got started? I encourage you to browse around on her page as well. She is truly blessed and a blessing!

holy experience

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

