ABC’s of Homemaking

Standard

I snagged this from another blogger 😀 LOVE IT!

1.Aprons – Y/N? If Y, what does your favorite look like?

Dont have one yet BUT really want a super girly one!

2.Baking – Favorite thing to bake:

Brownies!!

3.Clothesline – Y/N?

Not yet…we live in an apartment 😦

4.Donuts – Have you ever made them?

No I actually havent

5.Every day –  One homemaking thing you do every day:

Cook at least one meal.
6.Freezer – Do you have a separate deep freeze?
Not yet…BUT oh do I want one!!

7.Garbage Disposal – Y/N?
Yes thank God.

8.Handbook – What is your favorite homemaking resource?

http://www.keepingthehome.com

9.Ironing – Love it or hate it? Or hate it but love the results?

The only thing I iron is my material for sewing.

10.Junk drawer – Y/N? Where is it?

Honestly?? I have a few lol

11.Kitchen – Color and decorating scheme:

Havent quite found exactly what I want yet…I like country theme though. and like a tuscan/italian theme.

12.Love – What is your favorite part of homemaking?

My hubby coming home to a well kept home and kiddos.

13.Mop – Y/N?

Nope they collect germs.

14.Nylons – Wash by hand or in the washing machine?

In the washer.

15.Oven – Do you use the window or open the oven to check

LOL definitely open it.

16.Pizza – What do you put on yours?

Cheese and lots of meats!

17.Quiet – What do you do during the day when you get a quiet moment?

Sleep, blog, read blogs, or facebook.

18.Recipe card box – Y/N? What does it look like?

Nope most of mine are stored away in my head.

19.Style of house – What style is your house?

Umm we live in an apartment…but as far as decor…we’re slowly leaning towards a lot of browns, tans, and wood…nothing set in stone yet.

20.Tablecloths and napkins – Y/N?

In search of the perfect tablecloth and hope to soon sew my own cloth napkins.

21.Under the kitchen sink – Organized or toxic wasteland?

Organized with GREEN SAFE cleaners!

22.Vacuum – How many times per week?

As many times as I can physically handle. I love a freshly vacuumed floor.

23.Wash – How many loads of laundry do you do per week?

Right now I have to go to the laundry mat so we wear a lot of stuff we dont necessarily like until payday comes around and then load it all up and take it to wash. Right now..its about 2 big loads a paycheck.

24.X’s – Do you keep a daily list of things to do that you cross off?

Not right now, too stressful.

25.Yard – Y/N? Who does what?

We dont have one yay!

26.Zzz’s – What is your last homemaking task for the day before going to bed?

Lights are off, doors locked, appliances off,  and animals are in their “rooms” and me and kiddos are safely tucked in bed.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

