Our new Journey

Standard

Recently I have decided to re-lactate to nurse R who is now 19 months. The reason I started to think about it was because of his allergy to dairy and soy. The alternatives are very expensive! I jokingly said to a friend and hubby that I wished I could just nurse him. Then I thought, “well why not?!” SO here we are day 4…I think. Since I am pregnant it is MUCH more of a challenge to get up my supply than if I weren’t pregnant. However that is still only HALF the battle. R hasnt nursed since he was 5.5 months so its been quite sometime and he is a tiny bit weirded out. He tried to latch a few weeks ago when I told him there was milk in there for sissy. Unfortunately I had told him no 😦 So now he is a bit confused. Although, we have had a few times of him putting his mouth to the nipple and of course PLENTY of biting! OUCH! Im hoping to locate my pump this weekend to show him milk does indeed come out of mommys boobies. Im really really excited to be on this journey with him. He is being more cuddly and touchy and its so nice to feel him starting to rebond…not that we didnt have a great bond already..its just different while you are nursing i guess. I hope to be able to tandem nurse him and sissy together! Well I’ll update soon! If you have any questions please feel free to comment 🙂

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

2 responses »

  1. You mentioned you are pregnant at the moment right? Isn’t it a bit strenuous to baby sit a 19 month toddler at the same time go through your pregnancy stage? How have you been pregnant?

Leave a Reply

