Getting back on track…hopefully

Standard

After tons and tons of research my husband and I have finally found a curriculum that will meet all of D’s and I’s needs. It is a catholic curriculum called Catholic Heritage. They have curriculum guides for you to look at on their website so you can see what the lesson plans look like. I really like how the whole thing is set up and that it blends in our catholic beliefs. Im really hoping that D starting school again will help calm his attitude down. I ordered his curriculum today so hopefully it will be here by next week. Then I can sit down for a few days and look over everything and get comfortable with it and then be able to start him on it. I know I should get some arts and crafts for him too. Maybe we’ll take a trip to the zoo soon too before it gets too hot out!

R and I are getting on a better schedule. We are usually up by 9am which is a great improvement! It probably helps that Im starting to feel less and less morning sickness as the days go on. Now I just need to get D back on schedule. He has been off schedule since grandpa got really sick. With my aunt here she is sleeping in his room and he has been sleeping with me. Which is hard for any of us to get any sleep. Hopefully we’ll get the hang of it soon.

We are still waiting to get moved to Germany. It is taking forever and everything seems to be going wrong. But we’ll get there eventually I guess. J is doing good there though he says its beautiful and as of last week it was starting to warm up a little so we might just miss the snowy season this year :).

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

