More good news :)

Standard

The Lord sure is amazing! He has answered another prayer for me…The one that I have been crying about for almost a year.

WE ARE PREGNANT!

I am about 5 weeks along according to LMP(Last Menstrual Period). I found out a few weeks ago but had to send hubby the news first. We are super excited to be expecting baby #3. As some of you know I have wanted to have an unassisted pregnancy. I have agreed to have certain appointments per hubby’s request.

Appointments:

Initial appointment-8wks

Gender/testing appointment-18wks

More testing-30 wks

Group B strep testing-35wks

This is the plan as long as everything goes healthy and as planned. ๐Ÿ™‚ I bought a Prenatal/Postnatal yoga dvd at walmart today! Oh its fabulous! Im so excited! Im also making sure to drink plenty of fluids. I like to mix half water half juice ๐Ÿ™‚ Tastes better that way lol. I also plan to get some diabetes supplies to double check my sugar levels. I will most likely be doing this right before we move. Im hoping to wait til 14 weeks but I think we will be moving before that. Therefor I will be buying my supplies here to take over there with us. Im not really doing much more than that. Just trying to listen to my body. Obey the cravings, eat healthy, and NOT load up on sugary foods. So far I havent craved any sweets. Just mainly meat. AND CHIPOTLE! I have yet to indulge in chipotle since finding out Im pregnant.OH! I am taking some vitamins. Folic acid, B6, and Red Raspberry Leaf. Folic Acid is for the babys development I believe. This is why the docs stress prenatal vitamins so much, folic acid. Prenatal pills and multivitamins do NOT like me, lol, therefor my last obgyn, Dr Rathe, told me that I could take Folic Acid by itself ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you doc! The B6 is for energy which is VERY needing during the first trimester especially when you have other children. Red Raspberry Leaf is very good for uterine health. I started taking it about 9 months ago to help ease my symptoms from the dreaded aunt flow who didnt realize her visit was LONG OVERSTAYED ;). Im pretty much just playing everything by ear. Trying to keep the pregnancy natural and peaceful.

I intend on posting at least a weekly update on how im doing. I might even do some pics in a few weeks. Depends. I took photos every week with Raymond. However, I dont see the growth being that much different so Im not really motivated to this time around. If you have any questions about unassisted prenatal care or limited prenatal care please feel free to leave a comment.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

