Having to let go

Standard

Well, my darling love heads back off to training on monday. Im so sad that I have to give him back for at least another month. We’re hoping they send him home right away after training. Hopefully they wont send him straight to Germany. That would be awful. Its going to be really hard to let him go. Although, it always is. Its very hard to go back to life as if he was never here. We continue on with life while he is gone, growing and changing. Yes, he changes as well. The kids hurt the most. R has gotten so close to him, clinging to him the whole time. Oh how I dread holding him while he cries himself to sleep asking for daddy.

But this is our life, the life we have chosen and the life God has blessed us with. Other people might take their family members for granted, we have learned not to do that. We are always counting down a return or departure. Daddy will miss things, but we enjoy every second he is here.

On a lighter note, while he is gone, I get to prepare us for our HUGE move. Not to mention doing my schoolwork, D’s homeschooling, keeping up with R, and hopefully some biblical studies and spiritual growth. And most exciting of all, I get to look forward to taking a pregnancy test! We have been praying and trying for #3 and hopefully the middle of january will bring a positive test.

Monday I will be posting my goals for the day and week 🙂 Time to get back into our routine and get everything ready for the new adventures to come.

God Bless.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

