Sick yet amazing

Standard

So today was an interesting day. I woke up sicker than a dog. Poor ray was cranky and not feeling well either. He wouldnt eat or drink anything. Daven was being an angel finally! My dad was home sore from his back again. My mom still recovering from her cold. However, Ray and I cuddled a lot and we all hung out. I managed to go ALL DAY with not abdominal pain or pain over my ovaries, therefor, I went a WHOLE DAY without needing pain medications!!! Its been 2 months since I could do that!! Im so thankful! Im hopeful that my body might do better, but im still being causious. I was also able to complete quite a bit of homework today yay! So even though I was all snotty and yucky and feverish it was overall a great day. OH! And I made ground chicken burgers with cheese and ranch. They would have been chicken bacon ranch but no bacon lol. Ray finally ate and drank a bunch of juice and formula 🙂 We took a break from pottying as we were both feeling so yucky. Hopefully we feel better tomorrow. If so I will resume FlyLady Challenge. It will be Day 9. Whew She is starting to load on the work huh? 😉

“We have already been using our timers for 2 minutes and now 5 minutes. Today we are going to learn the power of just 15 minutes. You can do anything for 15 minutes. This is all about getting started and giving ourselves permission to stop when the timer goes off. You cannot restart the timer either. This is not a race to finish in 15 minutes either! The timer helps to keep us focused on what we are doing.

Now set your timer for 15 minutes and go gather up all the trash you can find to throw away and put it in the garbage can outside. Then set your timer for another 15 minutes and sit down and put your feet up and read a favorite magazine till the timer goes off.”

So add the 15 minutes to the 2 minute hot spot and the 5 minute declutter and we only clean for 22 minutes! You will be amazed what you can get done in such little time 🙂 Well ladies hope you all have a great day! Oh as soon as I can get the camera to work I will be posting pics for the Dress Challenge and writing a blog on it 🙂

God Bless!

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

