Today was absolutely Wonderful!

Standard

Today was such a fantastic day! D behaved great all day long. It was so wonderful šŸ™‚ We started out our day pretty normal and then my mom, the boys, and I all got ready and headed out to run some errands. My mom drove me to get my new glasses, YAY! Then we picked up a quick lunch at Jack in the Box. Next we headed to walmart. By time we had made it to walmart we were all sleepy and ready to be home. However we did good and got almost everything we needed and I ended up rewarding D by buying him a new board game. He was absolutely thrilled! And I was astonished that he was still being good. We did have a few moments in the store that I thought he was going to lose his cool but he decided to make good choices. Thank you JESUS! We didnt get all the groceries we should have which is ok cause I do not particularly enjoy getting groceries at walmart. Dont get me wrong I love walmart but Ive got an obsession with Sprouts, our local organic foods store.

By the way, another fantastic addition to today, we got two letters from J today. He seems to be doing better. He should be home around Dec. 18th for christmas leave! Im so excited I miss him so much. He is such a blessing to this family, I am so proud that he is doing this to take care of his family and his country.

I, however, did not get very much homework accomplished. I really need to step up and start making myself set aside time to do my homework. I think maybe if I set aside an hour every night after dinner I will be able to keep up with my school work.

Well now that I have kept myself up too late tonight, I need to hit the hay. Have a blessed day tomorrow. Enjoy sunday mass for me, I will be watching it on television or online tomorrow since I cant drive.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

