Day 4:Begin anew

Standard

Step 4: Begin anew
God is already making a new you. I know you can feel it. Maybe your husband and/or your children have already noticed a difference in you. Don’t worry every day you will learn more and become more confident in your new shoes.

Day 4: Write it Down.
The last 3 days have been intense I’m sure. So, today I would like you to write down what you have learned. Get yourself a notebook, or type it up in a word document. First include Phil. 4:13, the first scripture listed in this study. Because without God nothing is possible. Then write down, copy, or print out Proverbs 31:10-31. Also write down the definitions I gave you to the words virtuous and chaste. These will be helpful reminders for you. Next write a letter to yourself on how you would like to make these little changes.
-Having moral and ethic principles
-Becoming free from obscenity
-Remaining unstained (which goes along with obscenity free)
-Pure in style, Simple
Let me show you what I wrote:

Dear Erin,
First off, you need to stop with all the cursing. Yes! Cursing. Would you say those dirty words if you saw your priest or children’s church leader standing in front of you? No! Then why say them in front of your heavenly father who hears everything? Ok. Do I have moral and ethical principles. I believe I do. But I am certain I will learn more while studying the proverbs and later on when I study the rest of God’s word. I need to really stop thinking bad thoughts about anyone and everyone not just my husband. I have bad thoughts about being a mom, wife, person all the time. These I feel are impure thoughts and only lead to bad things. Also, no talking negatively about anyone. This will take some practice. So start with hubby and family. Each day add a new person. Eventually I think I will get used to it. Along with morals, I want to clean up my act. No watching obscene movies, or scenes from movies. Try to clean up the tv and things I view and read online. Becoming pure in style is going to be fun. I have been wanting to change over to dresses only. And once budget permits I feel I will be. Im going to look at local thrift stores and see if I can find myself some simple and modest dresses to wear everyday. Now not every one of you will be called to wear dresses only. However, if you do, you will find numerous sites online for modest dresses, even for daughters, if you have any. These are my changes for now. There will be more to come.
Love, Erin
Here is a prayer I wrote while pondering on this section of this study:

Dear Lord,  How am I to become all these things? I know only through you can I become successful in anything. It seems every time I try, I fail. So, this time I am doing this through you only. Lord please help me to obtain my new goals. I want to bring you glory by taking care of my husband and family the way you intended. Please help them to be open to my new changes and open to you becoming a bigger part of my life. Please change this family. Help us to become all that you want us to be. ~AMEN~

Here is today’s Corresponding Proverbs:

Proverbs 15

1 A soft answer turns away wrath,
But a harsh word stirs up anger.
2 The tongue of the wise uses knowledge rightly,
But the mouth of fools pours forth foolishness.

3 The eyes of the LORD are in every place,
Keeping watch on the evil and the good.
4 A wholesome tongue is a tree of life,
But perverseness in it breaks the spirit.

5 A fool despises his father’s instruction,
But he who receives correction is prudent.
6 In the house of the righteous there is much treasure,
But in the revenue of the wicked is trouble.
7 The lips of the wise disperse knowledge,
But the heart of the fool does not do so.

8 The sacrifice of the wicked is an abomination to the LORD,
But the prayer of the upright is His delight.
9 The way of the wicked is an abomination to the LORD,
But He loves him who follows righteousness.
10 Harsh discipline is for him who forsakes the way,
And he who hates correction will die.
11 Hell[a] and Destruction[b]are before the LORD;
So how much more the hearts of the sons of men.
12 A scoffer does not love one who corrects him,
Nor will he go to the wise.
13 A merry heart makes a cheerful countenance,
But by sorrow of the heart the spirit is broken.
14 The heart of him who has understanding seeks knowledge,
But the mouth of fools feeds on foolishness.
15 All the days of the afflicted are evil,
But he who is of a merry heart has a continual feast.
16 Better is a little with the fear of the LORD,
Than great treasure with trouble.
17 Better is a dinner of herbs[c] where love is,
Than a fatted calf with hatred.
18 A wrathful man stirs up strife,
But he who is slow to anger allays contention.
19 The way of the lazy man is like a hedge of thorns,
But the way of the upright is a highway.
20 A wise son makes a father glad,
But a foolish man despises his mother.
21 Folly is joy to him who is destitute of discernment,
But a man of understanding walks uprightly.
22 Without counsel, plans go awry,
But in the multitude of counselors they are established.
23 A man has joy by the answer of his mouth,
And a word spoken in due season, how good it is!

24 The way of life winds upward for the wise,
That he may turn away from hell[d] below.
25 The LORD will destroy the house of the proud,
But He will establish the boundary of the widow.
26 The thoughts of the wicked are an abomination to the LORD,
But the words of the pure are pleasant.

27 He who is greedy for gain troubles his own house,
But he who hates bribes will live.
28 The heart of the righteous studies how to answer,
But the mouth of the wicked pours forth evil.
29 The LORD is far from the wicked,
But He hears the prayer of the righteous.
30 The light of the eyes rejoices the heart,
And a good report makes the bones healthy.[e]
31 The ear that hears the rebukes of life
Will abide among the wise.
32 He who disdains instruction despises his own soul,
But he who heeds rebuke gets understanding.
33 The fear of the LORD is the instruction of wisdom,
And before honor is humility.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

