HomeMaking Starts With God Making A New Home Series

Standard

jesusWhen I was getting ready to get off my computer tonight I had started looking into making an e-book. There is another christian homemaker blog that I really love and she has E-books that she sells off her website at a low rate and I thought maybe I could do that too. So, after I did some research I found a free way I could make them. So I decided I would start to just write a little and see where it led me. Well! When God speaks, He opens the flood gates! None of this is due credit to me. God grabbed a hold of my tiny little fingers and began to type onto my computer. Now the stories you read here are true. I was once a crazy woman with a cluttered far from neat house. And I am a work in progress. I do not have a house to call my own yet. We are still living with my parents. So starting this way, is perfect. I believe God probably is making this study through me for ME. But Im sure there are plenty moms out there who could use this as well. So please enjoy. Here is the first day’s worth of the study.

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. ~Phil. 4:13

When I first became a stay at home mother it was not because I wanted to be the Proverbs 31 woman. I became a stay at home mom because I could no longer afford to be a working mother. Daycare was too expensive! I had only one child at that time, D.-22 months old at that time and my husband and I had only been married for about a month. Wow! Did we get ourselves into a mess there. However, God knew what he was doing. Shortly after our decision for me to stay home my husband deployed. We then encountered seven LONG heart wrenching months. A few months after my husband returned, I got my hands onto “The Power of A Praying Wife”, by Jamie Omartian. When I first decided to read this book I thought, “Oh YAY! I will be able to change my husband with one book!” The book wasn’t that big either, so I was thrilled with the bargain I thought I had found. Much to my surprise. The book was not meant to change my husband. Well, not exactly.  The first thing on God’s To-Do List, was to change me. What? CHANGE ME?! What did I do?? Well, honestly at that point and time I had learned to justify my sleeping in and not doing ANY housework. The next few months God started to change me little by little. Still didn’t have a spotless house, or even anywhere close. However, I was God’s work in progress. We soon started attending church and then shortly after that we became pregnant with baby number two! We were thrilled! Pregnancy was rough on me. I was attached to the toilet bowl throwing up for the first 15 weeks. The rest of the pregnancy was filled with pain or sleepiness. Then followed by bedrest for the remainder.

Fast forwarding a bit…After my son was born, we moved back home with my parents as my husband had gotten out of the Marines. Little did we know at that point we would be back in the military before the new year ended.
So here we are now! A family of four, ready to embark on a new journey together. I’m hoping to be the woman I’ve yearned to be our whole entire marriage. I think my husband has achieved his side of things. He is a fantastic husband.

So will you join me on my journey to becoming a new woman?

Step 1: Let go of who you THINK you are!
God can make you a whole new woman if you will let him. So today, don’t worry about what you didn’t complete yesterday or the day before that. Look at how you can become a new you today. Your slate has been wiped clean. How will you start your day?
Day 1: Read Proverbs 31.
Don’t stress about how you will become THIS woman. Pray to God to help you better understand this passage and give you the tools to complete your daily tasks and be the mother and wife he longs for you to be.

I will be posting day 2 tomorrow. If this interferes with my Flylady challenge then so be it. God has bigger plans it appears. So onward God! Lead me where you may! Thank you Lord for all your blessings! Through you I can do all things!

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

