Post Surgery

Standard

So I got to the hospital around 0630 this morning and got checked in and waited in the waiting room for what seemed like forever lol. Then got taken to pre-op area where they weigh you and take all your vitals and get you changed and all that. Then they ask you a thousand questions. Then you sign a few papers. Actually less papers to sign than an emergency room visit which i found hilarious. So you talk to your nurse for the surgery, then you talk to your anestesiologist and then you talk to your doctor and his assistant. They assure you everything will be fine and blah blah. Then after your IV and everything is a GO they give you what they call a “cocktail” and it hits quick less than 3 minutes and then ya, i was waking up in the recovery area. LOL. But the cocktail is just to calm you down before they actually get you into surgery to start things, then when they get you all set up they give you the sleepy time meds. But I dont remember all this, they told me what would happen beforehand but said i wouldnt remember going to the room, which i dont! So, I woke up to excruciating pain in my belly and my throat. I couldnt talk that well so I kept signing for my mom, while trying to talk at the same time. And I got a really mean and inconsiderate nurse. That really is an oxymoron. And forgive me but she was a moron. She didnt try to comfort me at all. I was crying that I was in pain and she just kept telling me I was going to feel pain I just had surgery. BLAH BLAH BLAH. So after continuously signing for my mother and crying she finally called her and said that I would be ready at 11 but it was around 1015 at this point and I wanted my mommy now! So they brought me my personals and I got my cell and called my mom and told her to come right away. So when my dad got home to stay with the boys she came to get me. I kept feeling like I had to pee. But I couldnt and then I started feeling really sick from the gas that they expand your belly with during surgery. OH! And I didnt get any details from the doc about the surgery but the nurses said he was operating for over an hour on me. So he must have found something. Which is good news. Once I got home I was in severe pain, luckily my mom had made me save a percocet so I was able to take that til my script was filled. Then I ate i think idk it gets blurry after this part. My day mainly consisted of trying to pee! OMG I couldnt pee til almost 2pm and it was very hard to get my body to do that. Finally I was able to but im still peeing frequently now and its still a little hard but getting easier with time. The pain is getting better. Its just pain from the surgery, no normal pains like I had before that was over my ovaries so thats great! And now my shoulder hurts really bad! I guess the gas starts to rise in your body, which causes SEVERE AND I MEAN SEVERE shoulder pain and it makes it really hard to breathe now and then. Well, I need to get some sleep but I wanted to write what I can now. I will update when I get updates. God Bless. If you have or suspect endometriosis feel free to leave a comment or ask any questions.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

