Some days…

Standard

Today was very unproductive. I woke up tired and sore. Definitely the story of my life these days. I really took things slow today, since my surgery is tomorrow morning. Im very scared, even though it can be a simple outpatient surgery. It’s terrifying tomorrow will determine whether I will be able to have another child or not. Most women know what they are facing when they have a laparoscopy done, I on the other hand have no clue! Nothing is showing up on ultrasounds, and yet I still have all this pain and continuous bleeding. Needless to say I didnt cook dinner tonight, my mom made steak and eggs instead. It was very nice of her.

I also could not stick sticky notes everywhere for my DAY 4 of flylady because I couldnt bear to be out and about at the store this afternoon. But I did jot down a rough draft of a daily routine. 🙂

Tomorrow is DAY 5: ”

– Getting Dressed to lace up shoes
– Keeping our sink shining
– Going to Big Tent and reading messages
– Looking at our posted reminders in the kitchen and bathroom

Are you hearing any of those nagging negative voices popping into your head? I want you to take a piece of paper and write down what you hear then I want you to turn those ugly words around and say something nice to yourself to negate the ugly words that they said.”

So I can pretty much do that, since it doesnt take physical energy to complete. I did however get my room picked up today and got the trash taken out! YAY! Im also getting ready to throw a load of laundry in the washer. Well ladies, I’ll post how the surgery went tomorrow. God Bless.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

