Flylady Challenge

Standard

I cant remember if I blogged about this before. Maybe I should have read my previous posts first lol. Well, tomorrow will be day 4 of flylady beginner baby steps. If you havent heard of it here is a LINK to her page! I have touched on a few cleaning routines since being married and none seems to work. So I decided I would challenge myself to complete different ones and see which one works best for me. So Im starting with flylady. It will take me longer to do the 31 steps than 31 days as I do not clean on the weekends. LOL this does not mean my house gets trashed on the weekends. I do only maintenance cleaning on the weekends and laundry as well. So tomorrow, Day 4: “Your next thing is to write these things down on a sticky note and post them on your bathroom mirror and above your kitchen sink. This is the beginning of your Control Journal. The little notes help us to remember the habits we are trying to establish.” This will be interesting. Im not quite into the sticky notes all over my house thing, but gotta try it! Its part of the challenge. If you have any questions or want to join me for the challenge feel free to leave me a comment! Also if you blog or can suggest any of your favorite housewife websites please leave those in a comment as well.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

One response »

Leave a Reply

