Easy Peasy Meals for Mommies

Standard

Tomorrow is MONDAY! Ok ya I know I shouldn’t be excited, however, I am. Tomorrow I am making one of my favorite dishes, Chicken Noodle Cassarole. This dish is super easy :). Start with boneless skinless chicken breast. I usually use two decent sized pieces for my family. Then you can either grill it up in a pan or you can bake it OR (this is what i do) boil it. Boiling is easy cause you pretty much set it and leave it. And we are all looking to make it simple right? Ok after the chicken is cooked or during cooking the chicken, you’ll want to cook the noodles. I like to use spirals or penne. After both are cooked and drained. Cut up the chicken or shred it however you would like. I dice it. Then take a can or two of cream of chicken soup and put it in a sauce pan. Then add about 1/2 cup of half and half. Then salt and pepper to taste. I also like to add a good amount of garlic powder! Yummy! This is the basic recipe. If you would like to add cheese or vegetables feel free 🙂 After all the ingredients are done mix them together in a cassarole dish and top with cheese and cook in the oven on 400 degrees for about 15 minutes just to get all the flavors meshed together. If you didnt throw veggies in with it I like to eat corn with it. Also you can make some garlic bread on the side as well 🙂 I will be posting pictures of it tomorrow! Its our first time using all organic products as well so this should be interesting!

I hope you all enjoy! Feel free to leave your favorite easy recipes as well.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

