They are my motivation

Standard

My name is Erin. I have two wonderful boys that I have been blessed with. D is 4 years old and R is 13 months. I am also married to a wonderful man(J) who is in the Army. I have created this blog to help me get out some frustrations about dealing with endometriosis but also to share mothering tips. As of now I have not been officially diagnosed with endometriosis. I go for a laparoscopy next week the 10th. I am very scared, but also very relieved that Im finally getting the surgery I have needed for so long. I have been dealing with painful and I mean so painful it takes some severe coercing to get me out of bed to eat or even go to the restroom. This has been going on since I was 12, when I first got my cycle, but have been seeing a doctor for it since I was 14. I am now 24 and have been blessed with two children. Some doctors would say its a miracle I was able to have a second child, Im hoping God blesses me with one more.

I am also a stay at home mother. I enjoy being at home with my children more than anything in the world. I recently had to work out of the home for a few weeks and it was really tough to be away from my children. My husband did an amazing job at home with them though. He is another blessing to me. Which brings me to my faith in God. I was 4 years old when I went to church and became a believer. I had so much faith!  After years and years of contemplating and avoiding organized religions my husband and I are converting to Catholicism. For us Catholicism makes sense and we feel at home and at peace. I dont believe there is one set religion. I believe in the Bible and in Christ.

My goal for this blog is to bring some help or comfort to other women who are stay athome moms, women suffering from endometriosis or infertility, mothers in general, or women hoping to become mothers one day. Also, for women of faith. Please feel free to leave any comments you have or questions. God Bless.

About amotherslove4ever

I am a stay at home christian mother to two boys; ages 4yrs old(D) and 14 months old(R). I am also an army wife to my darling husband J. We are considered "old fashioned" I think. We are homeschooling the boys right now. We have also tried cloth diapers, babywearing, and now trying Elimination Communication. We are christians and we will soon be taking classes to be catholic christians! We love the lord and our family. We hope to have more children in the near future. God Bless. I hope you enjoy our family journeys.

Leave a Reply

